Look Away From Your Faith: A Letter To Mrs. B. Part 1

Part 2 is in the comment line~

The Surpassing Worth

In a faraway time, when I was a freshman in college, the leader of the campus ministry I was attending gave me some scanned pages to take back to my dorm and read- as if I didn’t have enough reading to do.

selectlettersofr00romaThe pages were two letters to a Mrs. B. taken from theSelect Letters of William Romaine.Ididn’t know who Mrs. B was, but when I read these two letters, they could’ve just as well been written to me.

In these two little letters, Romaine helped me see for the first time the dangers of looking to my faithinJesus rather than simply looking at Jesus for all comfort and assurance.

I think all Christians struggle with this. I know I do regularly. We begin to take our eyes off the object of our faith and start looking at our faith itself, measuring our assurance from how strong…

View original post 1,936 more words

One thought on “Look Away From Your Faith: A Letter To Mrs. B. Part 1

Your thoughts?

